Steven Grossman

New Jersey And New York Mortgage Officer NMLS#: 36571

Contact me today!


Phone: 800-908-0005 x 7102

Testimonials

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Duncan P. for Steven Grossman

Maplewood, NJ
Great service great people

5.0 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Bethany P. for Steven Grossman

Maplewood, NJ
We have worked with Steve and NJ Lenders on several transactions. They are always attentive, positive and helped us process the mortgage quickly. We highly recommend!

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Margarita M. for Steven Grossman

North Bergen, NJ
very professional and easy to handled the loan

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Juan C. for Steven Grossman

North Bergen, NJ
From the get go Steve understood that time was of the essence and he helped us expedite the loan process. Thank you.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Anthony M. for Steven Grossman

Cedar Grove, NJ
Very smooth transaction and great communication trouble free.

5.0 completed on May 22, 2019

Reviewed by Michael O. for Steven Grossman

Hackensack, NJ
It is a pleasure to work with the talented team at NJ Lenders.

4.9 completed on May 13, 2019

Reviewed by Alexander F. for Steven Grossman

Cliffside Park, NJ
Hi Steve, On an individual basis each one of you did a great job. You helped me understand how much I want my budget to be. Joe was very informative and patient with explaining the rates. And Amanda and Zully were both very responsive and dedicated (Zully even stayed late one evening just to help me complete all the documentation submission before my flight. Suggestion: It would have helped to get some sort of an introductory email explaining what the role of each member of the team is.

5.0 completed on May 13, 2019

Reviewed by alexflek for Steven Grossman

Each member of the team did a great job. Together they helped me understand how much I want my budget to be. The team did a great job explaining the various things I needed to consider in each step of the way.

5.0 completed on May 11, 2019

Reviewed by Ilan S. for Steven Grossman

Closter, NJ
Easy and timely process.

5.0 completed on April 5, 2019

Reviewed by Aladin A. for Steven Grossman

Guttenberg, NJ
Working with Amanda Andino made it easy to deal with the stress buying a condo has caused. She is very professional and great communicator. She knows and does her job very well

5.0 completed on April 3, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew A. for Steven Grossman

Montville, NJ
Seamless process

4.8 completed on April 3, 2019

Reviewed by James R. for Steven Grossman

Upper Saddle River, NJ
Really good comms and highly responsive. Didn’t feel like a small fish to a big firm.

5.0 completed on March 26, 2019

Reviewed by Kay H. for Steven Grossman

Asbury Park, NJ
NJ Lenders is by far the best mortgage company I have ever dealt with. Steve and his staff help make the mortgage process as easy as possible and are always available to answer any questions I have. I highly recommend NJ Lenders

5.0 completed on March 25, 2019

Reviewed by Bonnie N. for Steven Grossman

Asbury Park, NJ
I have been using Steve and NJ Lenders since I bought my first house in 2003. Since then, I have refinanced twice and bought a second home and would not think of going anywhere else. My most recent refi was closed within 3 weeks. They are quick, responsive and extremely attentive. Thank you for always making this process painless!

5.0 completed on March 23, 2019

Reviewed by Lawrence N. for Steven Grossman

Fair Haven, NJ
Exceptional service

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Justine P. for Steven Grossman

River Vale, NJ
Sorry due to compliance, I can not share my rating on social media.

5.0 completed on March 6, 2019

Reviewed by Chen N. for Steven Grossman

Cresskill, NJ
Great Job by Steve & his team.

5.0 completed on March 5, 2019

Reviewed by Mirachael C. for Steven Grossman

Westwood, NJ
Me and my husband are first time home buyers. We did not have any idea on what to do however Mr.Steve Grossman and his wonderful team made everything pleasant, effortless and convenient. They walk us through everything, they are informative in every step of the way and they are very approachable. I will definitely recommend him and his team to my family and friends.

5.0 completed on March 3, 2019

Reviewed by Brett W. for Steven Grossman

Tenafly, NJ
Everything was easy and clearly communicated

5.0 completed on February 24, 2019

Reviewed by Peter J. for Steven Grossman

Brick, NJ
Everything was done in a very fast and timely manner And Zully was great!

4.8 completed on February 5, 2019

Reviewed by Nicole L. for Steven Grossman

New City, NY
Patrick Cunningham, Joseph Chiarella, Amanda Andino and David Buckler were all so great to work with. Easy to upload documents into portal too. All very quick, responsive and caring!

5.0 completed on February 3, 2019

Reviewed by Anthony J. for Steven Grossman

Township of South Orange Village, NJ
At every step both you, Steve, and your team were so tremendously helpful during what can be a very stressful time. NJ Lenders made the process seamless. When we had questions each member of your team responded quickly and with concern that we understand all the nuances of the refi process. I can't imagine an easier experience. Thank you immensely.

4.3 completed on January 23, 2019

Reviewed by Robert R. for Steven Grossman

North Caldwell, NJ
The amount and timing of the communication from NJ Lenders kept me well informed on the status of my loan

Yair Goldberg
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team were very responsive, informational and supportive to a first-time home buyer like myself. They delivered exactly what they promised. I would highly recommend their services.


Divider

Fred Cohen
Closed Purchase Loan

Completely service oriented. Zully was excellent in returning calls with all the information we needed. Closing was prompt and quick. Relatively stress free. Jason was just awesome at the closing and handled everything. Would recommend NJ Lenders and Steve to anyone needing financing. Great experience


Divider

Signature Rents
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team provided a quote offering a lower rate than all the big companies and his team assisted with every step of the refi process. Best experience I have ever had with a mortgage company.


Divider

Zillow Review
Refinance Loan

Second time I am using their services. Very good service, rates vare competitive, always responsive.We ended the price negotiation in 2 days and the process started 2 days after; detailed explanations.


Divider

Erez Rotem
Fair Lawn, NJ

Steve,
I would like to express my sincere appreciation and to thank you, Patrick, Mary
and all the NJ Lenders' office staff for all the efforts you guys did with helping us
getting our mortgage.
I knew nothing about the process of getting a mortgage but with all the patience
and support I got from you and everybody in the office, the process went really
smooth and fast, all of my questions and requests were pertinently answered and
everybody was really supportive each time I called. Working with NJ Lenders was
always pleasant.
I was really satisfied with the services I got from NJ Lenders and would totally
recommend your services to anyone else.
Thank you!
Erez Rotem


Divider

Zillow User
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve is great ! very professional. the service was good and i got my mortgages was completed on time!!! the paperwork takes time but this is part of the process. I will recommend him to my friends and family.


Divider

Zhen Xie
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve has a professional and very effective team. Very competitive rate, easy communication. Once I got started with them, not really anything to worry about. I switched to him after a very bad experience with a famous bank. The agent from the big bank seems working very hard, very late during the days, and working on weekends, but hardly get things done, and even don't understand what I was asking for. With Steve, it is very easy, he knows what I need, and what I should provide. Very clear and organized. The only issue I have with him is that the underwriter seems asking too much about documentations, but I guess that's normal for a jumbo loan. The bottom line is the rate is good, and process is very smooth and quick, not much to worry about.


Divider

Demastus
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team were very helpful and professional. The rate they gave us was great too! Thanks to their hard work we were able to close relatively quickly. We are grateful for all their hard work.


Divider

alexander kisch
Closed purchase loan. Maplewood, NJ

Steve and his team were very helpful and very responsive throughout my purchasing/loan process and he ultimately secured a very competitive rate. I was purchasing a new home before selling my then-current home and Steve worked with me to ensure that I could purchase a new home without contingencies.


Divider

Anthony Giardina
Closed Purchase Loan

I couldn't have been happier deciding to get my third mortgage with Steve Grossman and his team at NJ Lenders. They are considerate of your personal situation, experts in finding creative financing solutions, and conscientious in their follow through. The best part is that I've never felt like I'm being sold by anyone in the organization, they are all top notch professionals who put your personal situation first.


Divider

Bedianv
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team did a great job. Their knowledge of the process is superb, specially with the new loan process that was effective starting this year. I obtained a loan from them to buy a new house , this was my third time I used this company, (previous purchase and refi), If there is a 4th time they will get my business again.


Divider

fionaandlucky
Closed purchase loan

Steve Grossman helped me when we didn't even know it was possible to get a loan. He was so honest and straight up. He then helped me with a refinance a year later to get a cheaper rate.


Divider

Lesta James
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team rose to the occasion! They were able to give me the loan I needed and when there were changes to the transaction they were flexible and accommodating. Other banks may have delayed the closing, but Steve and his team put forth the extra effort to allow us to close on time. It was great working with Steven and I highly recommend him.


Divider

sassomr
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN

Steve was great to work with. We needed our loan approved in a rush and did our best to get all of our documents to Steve's team in a timely manner, they were able to turn everything around quickly and smoothly. Satisfying experience.


Divider

Cojoc Family
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve was great! My wife and I were first-time home buyers and had a lot of questions, some of which might have been silly. He was very patient and knowledgeable. His team is also great!


Divider

cadino1031
Closed refinance loan. Demarest, NJ

We have had the pleasure of working with Steve Grossman and his team at NJ Lenders many times over the past 15 years and most recently with the refinance of our home. Each time the process is made very simple and painless and done in record time. Steve is very knowledgeable, professional and promptly responds to any questions or concerns. We will continue to use him for our future financing needs and highly recommend him to anyone looking to refinance or obtain a new mortgage.


Divider

Boazshaf
Closed Purchase Loan

Team was very nice and efficient, prices. were good and fair. Very responsive, informative and friendly. Any error was fixed immediately. answered any question including future planing and options. They were fast but if speed is the only parameter I heard some are slightly faster.


Divider

Amy Kontorovich
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team, Patrick, Ali and Maria, were absolutely amazing at walking us through the purchase process from beginning to end, discussing all our mortgage options, collecting our mounds of documents, and getting us rock-bottom rates. When we were cutting it close at the end, Steve put a little extra elbow grease in to make sure our closing wasn't delayed. He's a man of his word and completely follows through. We couldn't be happier in our beautiful new home!



Divider

Nickyska
Closed Purchase Loan

I think these guys know what customer service is! Definitely!Steve, Patrick and Ali made my life so easy during the process.The best thing is that I could ask anything(any time of the day) and never got pushback. Patrick was e-mailing with me for over a year before I started looking for a property and always with patience and well-explained answers. Ali helped to finalize the transaction and has been very helpful the whole time. I could call, e-mail or text him anytime and always got an answer right away.Steve should receive his own credit. Steve is always in contact with you by trying to resolve any issue you are having before the process, during the process and even afterwards.Great team, highly reccomnded!


Divider

Mark O'Donnell
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team are extraordinary!! I could not believe how closely and quickly they worked with us to accommodate my wife and I during one of the busiest times in our lives. This was our 3rd mortgage and move in 6 years and Steve and his team were by far the best mortgage team we ever worked with. They took the stress out of the process and and they were totally responsive with any questions or help we needed to secure the mortgage and closing in a small time frame. I would absolutely recommend Steve and his team. They delivered superior advice and service FAR above any other lender I worked with previously. It was really a great experience, my wife and family greatly appreciate the efforts of Steve and his attentive team. The BEST!!!



Divider

Michael & Patricia Haskins
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve Grossman and his team of professionals were extremely helpful with the process of purchasing a home. There was never a time during this process that were left in the dark about anything. If we did not understand something one of his team members would provide an appropriate solution or answers to any concerns that we had. I recall presenting Ali Elmas with a list of properties that we were interested in and he returned it showing the different price points. This was very helpful in determining our monthly mortgage.

Finally , Zully Glasser tied up the loose ends and helped us to complete the process of home ownership. We greatly appreciate this team from NJ Lenders. Thank you all for everything!


Divider

Andrew Dang
Closed Purchase Loan

We originally financed our home with NJ Lenders and recently refinanced the loan. Steve Grossman and his staff made the process easy and were accurate estimating the costs and when the closing would occur. I recommend Steve Grossman to provide funding for your home.


Divider

PATERNOIIIESQ
Closed refinance loan. Oak Ridge, NJ

NJ Lenders was able to procure me a very good rate, which was the lowest that I could find through my comparative search of the market. Application process was relatively painless. No surprise fees. Over-all favorable experience with nice low interest rate going forward for the next 15 years in my home.


Divider

Review From Zillow
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and team helped us to get over the finish line. We needed a lender who is flexible, knows alternatives, and knows how to put a custom package together. So that may be somewhat different from your standard "conforming loan and nothing else" situation.It all worked out and we're happy in our new house!


Divider

Neil Ovadia
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve, Patrick & Ali were amazing to work with. Quick, responsive & always there to answer any question I had. Closing was a breeze because of them. I would definitely recommend them.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 25
Page: «« 1 »»