Steven Grossman

New Jersey And New York Mortgage Officer NMLS#: 36571

Contact me today!


Phone: 800-908-0005 x 7102

Testimonials

5.0 completed on August 21, 2019

Reviewed by Jonathan L. for Steven Grossman

Hillsdale, NJ
Joe and Zully were very informative and accommodating. Great people to work with and made it an overall positive experience. Thank you!

5.0 completed on August 20, 2019

Reviewed by Philip P. for Steven Grossman

Ocean City, NJ
From beginning to end, Steve and his associates made this process as easy as possible. They are very client oriented and went above and beyond to accommodate.

4.9 completed on August 15, 2019

Reviewed by Mark C. for Steven Grossman

Corbin City, NJ
Very organized.

5.0 completed on August 14, 2019

Reviewed by Amanda P. for Steven Grossman

Chester, NJ
Working with Steve and his team is always a pleasure.

4.9 completed on August 4, 2019

Reviewed by Sahar G. for Steven Grossman

Cresskill, NJ
It was a fast 35-day process and Steve and the team managed to solve all the hurdles and surprises that we encountered on the way. They were truly fantastic and we are very grateful for a successful process! Thank you!

4.8 completed on August 3, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher J. for Steven Grossman

River Edge, NJ
Steve and the staff at NJ Lenders went above and beyond to help me secure my first home. It was a pleasure working with them and would again in the future.

5.0 completed on July 28, 2019

Reviewed by David S. for Steven Grossman

Erez Shimoni and his team were incredible to work with and gave us the piece of mind necessary to make to close on our home.

5.0 completed on July 23, 2019

Reviewed by Jessica N. for Steven Grossman

Emerson, NJ
Steve was well-versed, attentive and very responsive. He also took the time to get to know my husband and I, and got an overall picture of our finances before helping us, in order to make informed recommendations and decisions. We highly recommend Steve and his team!

5.0 completed on July 22, 2019

Reviewed by Torie P. for Steven Grossman

Woodcliff Lake, NJ
We loved how proactive the team was. We were contacted when it made sense to refi and it made a big difference for our family.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2019

Reviewed by Jason S. for Steven Grossman

Emerson, NJ
Steve and team made it very easy for us in getting our mortgage. They were always available to answer any questions that we had and were very thorough every step of the way. Would definitely recommend NJ Lenders and specifically Steve Grossman’s team.

5.0 completed on July 17, 2019

Reviewed by Raquel L. for Steven Grossman

Harrington Park, NJ
They helped us with our 5th home. They were kind, thoughtful, and efficient. They really made us feel at ease with the whole process.

5.0 completed on July 16, 2019

Reviewed by Robert R. for Steven Grossman

Wayne, NJ
Always there to explain the market!

5.0 completed on July 16, 2019

Reviewed by Robert C. for Steven Grossman

Randolph, NJ
Very easy to work with and great rates

4.6 completed on July 9, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew R. for Steven Grossman

Montclair, NJ
Good rate. Good timing. We were very demanding to hold a schedule and the staff delivered. Thanks

4.9 completed on July 9, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel P. for Steven Grossman

Harrington Park, NJ
-

4.1 completed on July 3, 2019

Reviewed by Michal C. for Steven Grossman

Tenafly, NJ
Good experience. Good service

5.0 completed on July 1, 2019

Reviewed by Dimitri A. for Steven Grossman

Hillside, NJ
It was seamless. No matter when I called, or who I spoke to I got results. I didn’t feel like a moron asking questions because everyone welcomed them. That’s the type of home buying experience everyone should have.

5.0 completed on June 26, 2019

Reviewed by Pedro U. for Steven Grossman

Guttenberg, NJ
All the paperwork were done in a timely and professional manners. I do recommend NJ lenders.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Duncan P. for Steven Grossman

Maplewood, NJ
Great service great people

5.0 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Bethany P. for Steven Grossman

Maplewood, NJ
We have worked with Steve and NJ Lenders on several transactions. They are always attentive, positive and helped us process the mortgage quickly. We highly recommend!

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Margarita M. for Steven Grossman

North Bergen, NJ
very professional and easy to handled the loan

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Juan C. for Steven Grossman

North Bergen, NJ
From the get go Steve understood that time was of the essence and he helped us expedite the loan process. Thank you.

Fred Cohen
Closed Purchase Loan

Completely service oriented. Zully was excellent in returning calls with all the information we needed. Closing was prompt and quick. Relatively stress free. Jason was just awesome at the closing and handled everything. Would recommend NJ Lenders and Steve to anyone needing financing. Great experience


Divider

Bedianv
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team did a great job. Their knowledge of the process is superb, specially with the new loan process that was effective starting this year. I obtained a loan from them to buy a new house , this was my third time I used this company, (previous purchase and refi), If there is a 4th time they will get my business again.


Divider

fionaandlucky
Closed purchase loan

Steve Grossman helped me when we didn't even know it was possible to get a loan. He was so honest and straight up. He then helped me with a refinance a year later to get a cheaper rate.


Divider

Review From Zillow
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and team helped us to get over the finish line. We needed a lender who is flexible, knows alternatives, and knows how to put a custom package together. So that may be somewhat different from your standard "conforming loan and nothing else" situation.It all worked out and we're happy in our new house!


Divider

Signature Rents
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team provided a quote offering a lower rate than all the big companies and his team assisted with every step of the refi process. Best experience I have ever had with a mortgage company.


Divider

Lesta James
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team rose to the occasion! They were able to give me the loan I needed and when there were changes to the transaction they were flexible and accommodating. Other banks may have delayed the closing, but Steve and his team put forth the extra effort to allow us to close on time. It was great working with Steven and I highly recommend him.


Divider

Andrew Dang
Closed Purchase Loan

We originally financed our home with NJ Lenders and recently refinanced the loan. Steve Grossman and his staff made the process easy and were accurate estimating the costs and when the closing would occur. I recommend Steve Grossman to provide funding for your home.


Divider

sassomr
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN

Steve was great to work with. We needed our loan approved in a rush and did our best to get all of our documents to Steve's team in a timely manner, they were able to turn everything around quickly and smoothly. Satisfying experience.


Divider

alexander kisch
Closed purchase loan. Maplewood, NJ

Steve and his team were very helpful and very responsive throughout my purchasing/loan process and he ultimately secured a very competitive rate. I was purchasing a new home before selling my then-current home and Steve worked with me to ensure that I could purchase a new home without contingencies.


Divider

Anthony Giardina
Closed Purchase Loan

I couldn't have been happier deciding to get my third mortgage with Steve Grossman and his team at NJ Lenders. They are considerate of your personal situation, experts in finding creative financing solutions, and conscientious in their follow through. The best part is that I've never felt like I'm being sold by anyone in the organization, they are all top notch professionals who put your personal situation first.


Divider

cadino1031
Closed refinance loan. Demarest, NJ

We have had the pleasure of working with Steve Grossman and his team at NJ Lenders many times over the past 15 years and most recently with the refinance of our home. Each time the process is made very simple and painless and done in record time. Steve is very knowledgeable, professional and promptly responds to any questions or concerns. We will continue to use him for our future financing needs and highly recommend him to anyone looking to refinance or obtain a new mortgage.


Divider

Boazshaf
Closed Purchase Loan

Team was very nice and efficient, prices. were good and fair. Very responsive, informative and friendly. Any error was fixed immediately. answered any question including future planing and options. They were fast but if speed is the only parameter I heard some are slightly faster.


Divider

Amy Kontorovich
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team, Patrick, Ali and Maria, were absolutely amazing at walking us through the purchase process from beginning to end, discussing all our mortgage options, collecting our mounds of documents, and getting us rock-bottom rates. When we were cutting it close at the end, Steve put a little extra elbow grease in to make sure our closing wasn't delayed. He's a man of his word and completely follows through. We couldn't be happier in our beautiful new home!



Divider

Yair Goldberg
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team were very responsive, informational and supportive to a first-time home buyer like myself. They delivered exactly what they promised. I would highly recommend their services.


Divider

Zillow Review
Refinance Loan

Second time I am using their services. Very good service, rates vare competitive, always responsive.We ended the price negotiation in 2 days and the process started 2 days after; detailed explanations.


Divider

Demastus
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team were very helpful and professional. The rate they gave us was great too! Thanks to their hard work we were able to close relatively quickly. We are grateful for all their hard work.


Divider

Zhen Xie
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve has a professional and very effective team. Very competitive rate, easy communication. Once I got started with them, not really anything to worry about. I switched to him after a very bad experience with a famous bank. The agent from the big bank seems working very hard, very late during the days, and working on weekends, but hardly get things done, and even don't understand what I was asking for. With Steve, it is very easy, he knows what I need, and what I should provide. Very clear and organized. The only issue I have with him is that the underwriter seems asking too much about documentations, but I guess that's normal for a jumbo loan. The bottom line is the rate is good, and process is very smooth and quick, not much to worry about.


Divider

Erez Rotem
Fair Lawn, NJ

Steve,
I would like to express my sincere appreciation and to thank you, Patrick, Mary
and all the NJ Lenders' office staff for all the efforts you guys did with helping us
getting our mortgage.
I knew nothing about the process of getting a mortgage but with all the patience
and support I got from you and everybody in the office, the process went really
smooth and fast, all of my questions and requests were pertinently answered and
everybody was really supportive each time I called. Working with NJ Lenders was
always pleasant.
I was really satisfied with the services I got from NJ Lenders and would totally
recommend your services to anyone else.
Thank you!
Erez Rotem


Divider

PATERNOIIIESQ
Closed refinance loan. Oak Ridge, NJ

NJ Lenders was able to procure me a very good rate, which was the lowest that I could find through my comparative search of the market. Application process was relatively painless. No surprise fees. Over-all favorable experience with nice low interest rate going forward for the next 15 years in my home.


Divider

Neil Ovadia
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve, Patrick & Ali were amazing to work with. Quick, responsive & always there to answer any question I had. Closing was a breeze because of them. I would definitely recommend them.


Divider

Mark O'Donnell
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team are extraordinary!! I could not believe how closely and quickly they worked with us to accommodate my wife and I during one of the busiest times in our lives. This was our 3rd mortgage and move in 6 years and Steve and his team were by far the best mortgage team we ever worked with. They took the stress out of the process and and they were totally responsive with any questions or help we needed to secure the mortgage and closing in a small time frame. I would absolutely recommend Steve and his team. They delivered superior advice and service FAR above any other lender I worked with previously. It was really a great experience, my wife and family greatly appreciate the efforts of Steve and his attentive team. The BEST!!!



Divider

Michael & Patricia Haskins
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve Grossman and his team of professionals were extremely helpful with the process of purchasing a home. There was never a time during this process that were left in the dark about anything. If we did not understand something one of his team members would provide an appropriate solution or answers to any concerns that we had. I recall presenting Ali Elmas with a list of properties that we were interested in and he returned it showing the different price points. This was very helpful in determining our monthly mortgage.

Finally , Zully Glasser tied up the loose ends and helped us to complete the process of home ownership. We greatly appreciate this team from NJ Lenders. Thank you all for everything!


Divider

Zillow User
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve is great ! very professional. the service was good and i got my mortgages was completed on time!!! the paperwork takes time but this is part of the process. I will recommend him to my friends and family.


Divider

Nickyska
Closed Purchase Loan

I think these guys know what customer service is! Definitely!Steve, Patrick and Ali made my life so easy during the process.The best thing is that I could ask anything(any time of the day) and never got pushback. Patrick was e-mailing with me for over a year before I started looking for a property and always with patience and well-explained answers. Ali helped to finalize the transaction and has been very helpful the whole time. I could call, e-mail or text him anytime and always got an answer right away.Steve should receive his own credit. Steve is always in contact with you by trying to resolve any issue you are having before the process, during the process and even afterwards.Great team, highly reccomnded!


Divider

Cojoc Family
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve was great! My wife and I were first-time home buyers and had a lot of questions, some of which might have been silly. He was very patient and knowledgeable. His team is also great!


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 25
Page: «« 1 »»