Steven Grossman

New Jersey And New York Mortgage Officer NMLS#: 36571

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-435-3504

Testimonials

5.0 completed on April 6, 2020

Reviewed by Jason B. for Steven Grossman

Cranford, NJ
I refi'd during a crazy time and appreciated that you keep things moving. Your professionalism was exceptional.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2020

Reviewed by Kathleen P. for Steven Grossman

Montville, NJ
Great communication. Made it all happen during craZy times!

5.0 completed on April 3, 2020

Reviewed by Christian P. for Steven Grossman

Montville, NJ
Every interaction with this group was fantastic. Every question I posed was responded in a timely and professional manner. Even questions/option I did not think or were presented to me with the knowledge and insight necessary to leave me feeling informed and in control of the process. Thank you all

5.0 completed on April 2, 2020

Reviewed by Patricia A. for Steven Grossman

Edgewater, NJ
This is my 2nd time using NJ Lenders and if I need to Refinance my home again I will call them back. Everyone of the staff members are very pleasant and easy to work with (very patient too LOL). They answer all questions (no matter how many times you ask the same ones LOL). They call or email you back right away. So from start to finish it was a very smooth transaction - even the closing went on time and very smoothly. Once you are a customer you become a part of Steve Grossman's Family!!!!

5.0 completed on March 21, 2020

Reviewed by Omri S. for Steven Grossman

Cresskill, NJ
It was a pleasure working with Steven and his team. They managed our case diligently and professionally throughout the whole process.

4.9 completed on March 21, 2020

Reviewed by Jennifer W. for Steven Grossman

South Orange, NJ
Steve and his team were consistently supportive throughout a complicated mortgage process. Before we started looking for our new home, we contacted Steve. He was so helpful- Steve even recommended our realtor! From start to finish, his team was there to answer every single question. He was a wonderful resource. We hope not to move again, but if we refinance (or get a second home!) we would call Steve in a heartbeat.

5.0 completed on March 21, 2020

Reviewed by Ali B. for Steven Grossman

Park Ridge, NJ
Continuing updates via e mails, love your website, clear and easygoing instruction to follow. All of your staff are great, i enjoyed talking to everyone involved in my loan . I like the fact steps are clearly explained and informative. I was a first time home buyer and your process made it so much easier for me to understand, and learn. Thank you and keep up the great work

5.0 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Jordan G. for Steven Grossman

Haworth, NJ
Every part of the process was made smooth and simple. You guys delivered exactly what you said you would.

4.9 completed on March 17, 2020

Reviewed by Joseph R. for Steven Grossman

Vernon, NJ
Everything went quite smoothly, better than I had expected. All of my interactions were handled in a professional manner and on a timely basis. I would definitely recommend these people.

4.5 completed on March 9, 2020

Reviewed by Kim O. for Steven Grossman

New City, NY
The folks that handled my application worked hard to make sure we closed in 30d. They were great at keeping me in the loop and the tracking website was a big help. I already passed on Steve's number to a work colleague looking to buy a property. Thanks for all of your help!

5.0 completed on March 4, 2020

Reviewed by Inga V. for Steven Grossman

Brooklyn, NY
Easy and pleasant

5.0 completed on March 4, 2020

Reviewed by Anna M. for Steven Grossman

Norwood, NJ
Mr. Grossman and his team are extremely knowledgeable and very responsive. We were out of state home buyers but the distance caused no issues as they were always available to answer our questions over the phone or via email. The entire experience was stress free and left us incredibly satisfied.

5.0 completed on February 14, 2020

Reviewed by Michael B. for Steven Grossman

Union City, NJ
Working with NJ lenders for my 4th transaction with them and as always it is perfect! I have not had a better lender than these guys right here. Steve and his team are amazing!

5.0 completed on February 14, 2020

Reviewed by Steven J. for Steven Grossman

Emerson, NJ
I felt that there was a good system of communication, and my transaction was processed very quickly. Thank you.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2020

Reviewed by Manuel J. for Steven Grossman

Richmond Hill, NY
thanks for all the hard work

5.0 completed on January 14, 2020

Reviewed by Shlomit L. for Steven Grossman

Cresskill, NJ
Excellent service!

5.0 completed on December 27, 2019

Reviewed by Rolando B. for Steven Grossman

New York, NY
Everything from beginning to end. Explained everything clearly and the quick response to my emails. Every one I had contact with were super polite and patient.

5.0 completed on December 26, 2019

Reviewed by Alex P. for Steven Grossman

Northvale, NJ
We were first time buyers, Steve and his team took great care of us and did an excellent job of walking us through the process of purchasing our first home.

5.0 completed on December 10, 2019

Reviewed by Merav N. for Steven Grossman

Tenafly, NJ
It was clear and simple process

4.9 completed on December 6, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph D. for Steven Grossman

Hoboken, NJ
Steve and his staff were honest and helpful from start to finish, regardless of whether we chose them as our lender. I appreciated their empathy and integrity.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Naomi S. for Steven Grossman

Berkeley Heights, NJ
.

5.0 completed on November 16, 2019

Reviewed by Kimberly A. for Steven Grossman

Edgewater, NJ
n/a due to privacy

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Michael T. for Steven Grossman

Rochelle Park, NJ
.

Zillow Review
Refinance Loan

Second time I am using their services. Very good service, rates vare competitive, always responsive.We ended the price negotiation in 2 days and the process started 2 days after; detailed explanations.


Divider

Erez Rotem
Fair Lawn, NJ

Steve,
I would like to express my sincere appreciation and to thank you, Patrick, Mary
and all the NJ Lenders' office staff for all the efforts you guys did with helping us
getting our mortgage.
I knew nothing about the process of getting a mortgage but with all the patience
and support I got from you and everybody in the office, the process went really
smooth and fast, all of my questions and requests were pertinently answered and
everybody was really supportive each time I called. Working with NJ Lenders was
always pleasant.
I was really satisfied with the services I got from NJ Lenders and would totally
recommend your services to anyone else.
Thank you!
Erez Rotem


Divider

Zillow User
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve is great ! very professional. the service was good and i got my mortgages was completed on time!!! the paperwork takes time but this is part of the process. I will recommend him to my friends and family.


Divider

sassomr
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN

Steve was great to work with. We needed our loan approved in a rush and did our best to get all of our documents to Steve's team in a timely manner, they were able to turn everything around quickly and smoothly. Satisfying experience.


Divider

Yair Goldberg
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team were very responsive, informational and supportive to a first-time home buyer like myself. They delivered exactly what they promised. I would highly recommend their services.


Divider

Nickyska
Closed Purchase Loan

I think these guys know what customer service is! Definitely!Steve, Patrick and Ali made my life so easy during the process.The best thing is that I could ask anything(any time of the day) and never got pushback. Patrick was e-mailing with me for over a year before I started looking for a property and always with patience and well-explained answers. Ali helped to finalize the transaction and has been very helpful the whole time. I could call, e-mail or text him anytime and always got an answer right away.Steve should receive his own credit. Steve is always in contact with you by trying to resolve any issue you are having before the process, during the process and even afterwards.Great team, highly reccomnded!


Divider

Cojoc Family
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve was great! My wife and I were first-time home buyers and had a lot of questions, some of which might have been silly. He was very patient and knowledgeable. His team is also great!


Divider

Demastus
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team were very helpful and professional. The rate they gave us was great too! Thanks to their hard work we were able to close relatively quickly. We are grateful for all their hard work.


Divider

Bedianv
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team did a great job. Their knowledge of the process is superb, specially with the new loan process that was effective starting this year. I obtained a loan from them to buy a new house , this was my third time I used this company, (previous purchase and refi), If there is a 4th time they will get my business again.


Divider

Fred Cohen
Closed Purchase Loan

Completely service oriented. Zully was excellent in returning calls with all the information we needed. Closing was prompt and quick. Relatively stress free. Jason was just awesome at the closing and handled everything. Would recommend NJ Lenders and Steve to anyone needing financing. Great experience


Divider

Signature Rents
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team provided a quote offering a lower rate than all the big companies and his team assisted with every step of the refi process. Best experience I have ever had with a mortgage company.


Divider

fionaandlucky
Closed purchase loan

Steve Grossman helped me when we didn't even know it was possible to get a loan. He was so honest and straight up. He then helped me with a refinance a year later to get a cheaper rate.


Divider

Andrew Dang
Closed Purchase Loan

We originally financed our home with NJ Lenders and recently refinanced the loan. Steve Grossman and his staff made the process easy and were accurate estimating the costs and when the closing would occur. I recommend Steve Grossman to provide funding for your home.


Divider

cadino1031
Closed refinance loan. Demarest, NJ

We have had the pleasure of working with Steve Grossman and his team at NJ Lenders many times over the past 15 years and most recently with the refinance of our home. Each time the process is made very simple and painless and done in record time. Steve is very knowledgeable, professional and promptly responds to any questions or concerns. We will continue to use him for our future financing needs and highly recommend him to anyone looking to refinance or obtain a new mortgage.


Divider

Lesta James
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team rose to the occasion! They were able to give me the loan I needed and when there were changes to the transaction they were flexible and accommodating. Other banks may have delayed the closing, but Steve and his team put forth the extra effort to allow us to close on time. It was great working with Steven and I highly recommend him.


Divider

Review From Zillow
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and team helped us to get over the finish line. We needed a lender who is flexible, knows alternatives, and knows how to put a custom package together. So that may be somewhat different from your standard "conforming loan and nothing else" situation.It all worked out and we're happy in our new house!


Divider

Michael & Patricia Haskins
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve Grossman and his team of professionals were extremely helpful with the process of purchasing a home. There was never a time during this process that were left in the dark about anything. If we did not understand something one of his team members would provide an appropriate solution or answers to any concerns that we had. I recall presenting Ali Elmas with a list of properties that we were interested in and he returned it showing the different price points. This was very helpful in determining our monthly mortgage.

Finally , Zully Glasser tied up the loose ends and helped us to complete the process of home ownership. We greatly appreciate this team from NJ Lenders. Thank you all for everything!


Divider

Anthony Giardina
Closed Purchase Loan

I couldn't have been happier deciding to get my third mortgage with Steve Grossman and his team at NJ Lenders. They are considerate of your personal situation, experts in finding creative financing solutions, and conscientious in their follow through. The best part is that I've never felt like I'm being sold by anyone in the organization, they are all top notch professionals who put your personal situation first.


Divider

Zhen Xie
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve has a professional and very effective team. Very competitive rate, easy communication. Once I got started with them, not really anything to worry about. I switched to him after a very bad experience with a famous bank. The agent from the big bank seems working very hard, very late during the days, and working on weekends, but hardly get things done, and even don't understand what I was asking for. With Steve, it is very easy, he knows what I need, and what I should provide. Very clear and organized. The only issue I have with him is that the underwriter seems asking too much about documentations, but I guess that's normal for a jumbo loan. The bottom line is the rate is good, and process is very smooth and quick, not much to worry about.


Divider

PATERNOIIIESQ
Closed refinance loan. Oak Ridge, NJ

NJ Lenders was able to procure me a very good rate, which was the lowest that I could find through my comparative search of the market. Application process was relatively painless. No surprise fees. Over-all favorable experience with nice low interest rate going forward for the next 15 years in my home.


Divider

alexander kisch
Closed purchase loan. Maplewood, NJ

Steve and his team were very helpful and very responsive throughout my purchasing/loan process and he ultimately secured a very competitive rate. I was purchasing a new home before selling my then-current home and Steve worked with me to ensure that I could purchase a new home without contingencies.


Divider

Amy Kontorovich
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team, Patrick, Ali and Maria, were absolutely amazing at walking us through the purchase process from beginning to end, discussing all our mortgage options, collecting our mounds of documents, and getting us rock-bottom rates. When we were cutting it close at the end, Steve put a little extra elbow grease in to make sure our closing wasn't delayed. He's a man of his word and completely follows through. We couldn't be happier in our beautiful new home!



Divider

Boazshaf
Closed Purchase Loan

Team was very nice and efficient, prices. were good and fair. Very responsive, informative and friendly. Any error was fixed immediately. answered any question including future planing and options. They were fast but if speed is the only parameter I heard some are slightly faster.


Divider

Neil Ovadia
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve, Patrick & Ali were amazing to work with. Quick, responsive & always there to answer any question I had. Closing was a breeze because of them. I would definitely recommend them.


Divider

Mark O'Donnell
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team are extraordinary!! I could not believe how closely and quickly they worked with us to accommodate my wife and I during one of the busiest times in our lives. This was our 3rd mortgage and move in 6 years and Steve and his team were by far the best mortgage team we ever worked with. They took the stress out of the process and and they were totally responsive with any questions or help we needed to secure the mortgage and closing in a small time frame. I would absolutely recommend Steve and his team. They delivered superior advice and service FAR above any other lender I worked with previously. It was really a great experience, my wife and family greatly appreciate the efforts of Steve and his attentive team. The BEST!!!



Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 25
Page: «« 1 »»